Calls Needed on SB 219 Terminating the OHIET trust – Bill to be heard Monday, 2/11/13

cellphones

 

OK-SAFE, Inc.  – We just learned that SB 219 by Sen. Dahm, terminating the OHIET trust, is to be heard on Monday, 2/11/13, in the Senate Health and Human Services committee, right after session is over. (Session will be short).  Sen. Brian Crain of Tulsa is the Chair.

The OHIET (Oklahoma Health Information Exchange Trust) has been busy establishing the technology infrastructure, i.e. electronic health records (EHRs)and certifying HIOs (Health Information Organizations), that enable the intrastate and interstate transmission of EHRs.  This is part of the technological infrastructure that makes “ObamaCare” work.

Could you please call/email this committee and ask them to vote YES on SB 219?

Committee Details:

COMMITTEE ON HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

 

SUBJECT: FIRST MEETING
MEETING DATE: MONDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2013
MEETING TIME: After Session
LOCATION: ROOM 419-C, STATE CAPITOL BUILDING
AGENDA 1.         SB 219 By Dahm of the Senate and Moore of the HousePublic health; providing that Oklahoma Health Information Exchange Trust will cease to be effective.  Effective date.

Health and Human Services Committee Members:

  • Senator Brian Crain – Chair                   405-521-5620
  • Senator Rob Standridge – Vice Chair    405-521-5535
  • Senator Harry Coates              405-521-5547
  • Senator Kim David                   405-521-5590
  • Senator A J Griffin                    405-521-5628
  • Senator Constance Johnson    405-521-5531
  • Senator Dan Newberry             405-521-5600
  • Senator Jabar Shumate            405-521-5598

Group email:

crain@oksenate.gov, coates@oksenate.gov, standridge@oksenate.gov, david@oksenate.gov, griffin@oksenate.gov, johnsonc@oksenate.gov, newberry@oksenate.gov, shumate@oksenate.gov

Thank you!

Originally posted here >>>>

Posted by Sandra Crosnoe for OKGrassroots

OK-SAFE INC Blog and Archives About OK-SAFE INC Blog and Archives
Oklahomans for Sovereignty and Free Enterprise, Incorporated (OK-SAFE, Inc.) is a non-profit 501(c)4 Oklahoma Corporation made up of individuals and coalition groups dedicated to the Principles of American Free Enterprise and the Constitutional Sovereignty of Oklahoma and the United States of America. OK-SAFE, Inc. believes, as stated in the Declaration of Independence that all Men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness, and acknowledges the sanctity of life in all its stages. OK-SAFE INC Blog Exposing Health Care Reform OK-SAFE INC archives