Ronda’s Picks – Primary 2018

PRIMARY-ELECTIONS Around this time every election I have people reach out and ask me how to vote since I am active politically. I consider many resources when I choose the candidates I support. Some candidates are easier to choose than others and some I must rely on those that have been in this fight longer than I, to give me direction. Remember, this is only the primary election, in many of these races there will be run-off elections in August and the general election in November. On Tuesday we begin narrowing the field for the general election in November. After careful consideration I feel comfortable recommending the following candidates in the 2018 primary election held June 26th. RONDA’S PICKS – REPUBLICAN PRIMARY 2018 Statewide Governor                                                    Dan Fisher Lt Governor                                                Matt Pinnell State Auditor                                              Cindy Byrd Attorney General                                       Mike Hunter Superintendent of Education                   Linda Murphy Labor Commissioner                                  Cathy Costello Insurance Commissioner                           Donald Chasteen Corporation Commissioner                       Bob Anthony   Federal U.S. House CD-1                                         Nathan Dahm   County District Attorney                                         Steve Kunzweiler

Assessor                                                      John Wright

County Commissioner Dist 1                    Tracey Wilson

County Commissioner Dist 3                    Donny Tiemann


District 14, Office 1                                    Caroline Wall

District 14, Office 3                                    Jim Caputo

District 14, Office 12                                  Rick Westcott

Associate District Judge                             Adam Weintraub

  State Senate State Senate 4:                                           Mark Dean Allen State Senate 18:                                         Eric Tomlinson State Senate 20:                                         Aiya Kelley State Senate 22:                                         Leslie Nessmith State Senate 36:                                         David Dambroso or Dana Prieto State Senate 40:                                         NOT Erwin Yen State House State House 5:                                            NOT Josh West State House 8:                                            Tom Gann State House 10:                                          Travis Dunlap State House 12:                                          NOT Kevin McDugle State House 14:                                          George Faught State House 20:                                          Bobby Cleveland State House 36:                                          Sean Roberts State House 61:                                          Colton Buckley State House 63:                                          Jeff Coody State House 66:                                          Emily DeLozier State House 67:                                          Scott McEachin State House 68:                                          Nicole Nixon State House 69:                                          Chuck Strohm State House 71:                                          Mark Kosinski State House 74:                                          Bradley Peixotto State House 76:                                          Shelley Brumbaugh State House 79:                                          Dan Hicks State House 80:                                          Mike Ritze State House 83:                                          Jason Reese State House 98:                                          Wesley Pratt State House 101:                                        Tess Teague State Question 788 – Medical Marijuana             Yes   Another trusted source: Michael Bates election picks – Polls are open from 7am – 7 pm Tuesday, June 26, 2018 Call or text 5 friends to remind them to get out and vote on Tuesday, if they haven’t already.