Sooner Politics: The New Oklahoma Republican Party Leadership

  The Oklahoma Republican Party reloaded with brand new leaders at the top of the organization. The former chair of Tulsa County Republicans, David McLain, received overwhelming support on the first ballot in a field of 3 candidates. The convention body of nearly 1000 delegates gave 70% support to McLain, followed by 22% for Oklahoma County former Chair, Daren Ward; and 8% for Darren Gantz of the Tulsa County Republican Mens Club. Vice Chair Michael Turner is a former state ... Read the full article at Oklahoma's Political News service, .